Monday, February 16, 2015

Welcome to the Hawkeye State!

We got an extra dose of the Bachelor tonight….so 2 posts for you!!  Hot Diggity Dog!

Let’s just dive right into the crazy train shall we?

Uggh, I thought I wouldn't have to see the lunatic Kelsey until the Women Tell All Night which is going to be wicked…and cringe worthy but I will be right there front and center!  That woman is 50 Shades of Cra------zy.  No doubt about it.  With her interview with Chris, she only proved how diabolical she is.  I can’t believe this is coming out of my mouth, but thank you to Ashley I. for throwing her under the bus (as well as yourself Ash- good job.)

I already knew the other Ashley was a real Looney Tunes also, I just didn’t know how much. The wandering all over where the cameras and crew chilled….they probably grabbed an extra butter knife as she entered their calm space.  Not letting that chick anywhere near my veggie tray is what I can hear them saying.  She takes the cake for being HALF-BAKED…..no joke.  I think even Jason from Friday the 13th would be frightened of her.

I won’t even talk about Andi and her heart-break.  She didn’t choose Chris, so there you have it.  Maybe she wants to try to get back with him….I never put it past chicks that want more camera time. 

So basically Chris telling the other Chris about what has gone down so far was not very interesting so I really have nothing good to report on that.  So let’s just move on to last night’s episode.

I had to laugh at them in Des Moines.  Coming down the Capitol Steps like a group of 5th grade field trippers.  Des Moines has some very interesting places and clubs and it really is a great town.  I hope they took something from that, but I think the only person so far that appreciates it is Whitney. 

So Jade gets the first date and they actually DROVE her to Arlington from Des Moines, by herself. That is torture in itself but if you love the guy then I guess you would go to the ends of the earth for him.  I am sure Jade thought she reached the end of the earth.  When she said she came from a small town, I was sure she would be one of the only ones that would understand Chris’ lifestyle…I was wrong.  She was kind of snotty about it and I didn’t like it.  Do people really think that in a small town they can’t go to a bigger neighboring town and have fun and get the necessities?  It is not Little House on the Prairie where you make that big city trip once every 2 months….plllleaaasseee…you all have to be more intelligent.  Guess what, we can get to a nightclub in less time than some of those girls can get to a nightclub….in their same city.  Just less traffic for us and I love that about Iowa!

So they go to his home town football game and Jade puts on an academy award performance of trying to act like it was so sweet and she is so shy and she met his parents. Gag me.  Chris took every opportunity to stick his tongue down her throat.  I certainly hope the Playboy story comes out soon.  I loved Carly’s line: “Hey parents, don’t google my wife.”  Yea, that’s going to be a game changer….or at least I hope it is.  I am really not liking Jade, not that she has ever really been on my radar, but at least Chris is getting some groping in.  Can’t fault a guy for that.

Whitney’s date was just cute.  She is cute….helium voice and all. And I have to say that she seems to be the only one that could probably handle the farm life. I would love to say that Carly and Becca and Kaitlyn could handle it too, but I am not so sure. We already know that Britt loves  hates it there….but told Chris she loved it.  Faker!  I really, really saw the connection that the producers have been trying to hide so well with Whitney.  They couldn’t keep their damn hands of each other.  The mural was awesome.  It made me think romantic thoughts that made me want to gag myself.  They had a great night.

While the great date was going on, the other girls snuck to Arlington.  I love Carly and I think she should move with Chris and his fiancée and be their best friend.  She fits with him just not in a love sort of way. I love the way she loves him and looks out for him.  Even though in the back of her mind, she knows there is no connection.  At least she wants him to be happy.  This was witnessed on the group date where she took him aside and told him about Britt’s lies.  She was looking out for him and for once on this show it wasn’t for her own personal gain.  She doesn’t want him to look back and know that he chose a faker.  I applauded Carly and wish that she could stick around, but I know her time will be short.  You can feel it between them.

I loved, loved, loved that Britt was pissed that she wasn’t the center of the world and Kaitlyn got the important “take you to my family” rose. And I was kinda like Go Chris when she pouted about it and he told her he didn’t really know what she wanted from him.  I could see Carly high fiving herself in her mind because she could not have had it play out any better than what she saw…Britt giving herself her own rope to hang herself.  I REALLY hope that Carly gets to be the next Bachelorette!!!  That would really piss Britt off!!!  Yay me for thinking of that!!

So tomorrow is the rose ceremony and we can all see what’s coming…well at least I can.  It should be good entertainment though!

Random thoughts:

Do all farmers name their non-milking cows, or do you think that was just for TV?


The girls all said they saw cornfields…but everything looked harvested to me.  Were they supposed to say that, or did they just see empty fields and assume they were corn fields at one time….rookie mistake, they could have been bean fields.

No comments:

Post a Comment