I could not be happier with this episode….my heart is zinging!!! Shall we get to all the shit that unfolded
last night?? Why yes, I think we shall!
I was happy to see Becca get a one on one date with
Chris. I was beginning to think they had
forgotten about her. I am glad I got to
see it because I was like that Robot in the Lost in Space television series
with my innards… “Danger, Danger” – reason being you ask? Becca is kind of a robot. She is not very dynamic and not very interesting. I think I could watch paint dry and be more
enthusiastic rather than listening to her.
She’s never been in love…hmmm….well robots don’t fall in love, they don’t
have that “chip” for emotion. She
touches him and it’s just awkward. I
have a hard time watching them on screen.
Can we just say though that the loft that Chris is staying in Des Moines is kick ass???? Loved it!
So everyone is painting applying make-up (especially
Britt..yowza!) and getting ready for the rose ceremony/cocktail party. Britt already told the other girls the night
before that she is packing and telling Chris she is leaving. The other girls are stoked yet try to get
some more intel from her. “Like what
would it take to make you stay?” Britt….nothing. Ummmm yeah right, you just don’t want to
stand there during the rose ceremony because your huge ego and painted eyes
could not take it if he didn’t offer a rose.
So she cries and then listens (so we think) to them talk about her. It really doesn’t matter cuz they talk about
her in front of her too. She needs to
get over herself. C. Harris announces
that there will be no cocktail party.
Britt is stunned because she has prepared her award winning speech that
will be begging him to keep her. So as
they are preparing for the rose ceremony, Britt just can’t stand it that there
is not a rose marked on it “Britt – you are
my future wife, please run away with me now and I will only think of you from
the end of time.” Ya, I don’t think
a rose could fit all that wording on it anyway.
So she pulls him aside. Have any
of you noticed Chris’ uncomfortable face?
The one where is looks like he’s trying to hold in a fart and lick
spinach off his teeth at the same time?
It’s disturbing. So Britt goes on
and kisses his ass and tells him she is sorry (doesn’t sound like you are
giving him the brush off does it Britt?) and he says that he just can’t go
forward knowing she has been lying. Then
Britt says (and this is Catty Girls 101) is it Carly? Did Carly say something? Because Britt KNOWS she told Carly these
things and now has to back-track. Best
line from Chris “I want that from a wife, one that can tell me the truth.” I don’t have the exact quote, but that is
what I heard… “And I don’t think that is you.” So HE sent HER home….not what
Britt, Britt had in mind, but she got her huge cry and loud sobbing out of her
system while standing/sitting by the curb.
It was pathetic they could hear her…just more attention from her. And then we get a close up of all the war
paint coming off from Britt’s eyes.
Girl, they make water-proof mascara…use it!!
Back to the rose ceremony.
I was a little sad that Carly went home.
I knew they didn’t have the connection, but I still want her to be his
side-kick. Hopefully they will stay best
buds. (Sad face)
So now we go to hometown dates, with Becca the Robot and her
family in Shrevesport , LA. I
did not think her family date went that well.
They basically just said that Becca is emotionally dead and that she’s
never been in love. Red Flag!!! And all of her family said that! Her best time was the ferris wheel and those
are the most boring rides at the amusement park….get my anaology of that? Boring.
Then Chris is off to Chicago ,
IL to see Whitney. I know a lot of you do not like Whitney. I was so put off by her voice and her wayyyy
too excitedness to even want to see her on camera. Well, she has grown on me. And I say that because, she doesn’t chime in
on all the bullshit of the girls, she seems honest, she loves Chris, and she
seemed to be a really good friend to all the girls in the house…even drunk Jordan . So I think I am going to give her a pass and
try to really like her. I love her job…how awesome would that be. I am glad that
Chris got to see that. My question is…will
she want to leave it??? I hope Iowa City has a place for
her. I don’t even know if Iowa City does IVF
stuff??? So Whitney doesn’t have any
parents. Her mom died at 50 from a blood
clot from a routine surgery and Whit doesn’t know her dad. I loved her uncle though…he seemed cool. And
her sister not wanting to give her blessing was smart. Call her when you decide…M’kay…good! I think that was the smartest thing anyone
has said all season!! If any of you saw
the very last clip of the show it showed Whit’s dog humping it’s play toy! I died laughing and then laughed even more
when I heard Chris’ high pitched girlie laugh….I wasn’t sure if it was him or
Whit laughing…but is was definitely him!
I will post more later.
I need more time to think…my brain is kind of mush with 2 days of
Bachelor!
No comments:
Post a Comment