First of all, I loved how they showed the aerial view of the
Arlington area (said no one ever) Could they possibly make Iowa look any worse? Sorry, I love Iowa .
I choose to live here because I love 4 seasons and I love how the scenery
changes. I am glad that we got to see Iowa in the fall as it
is beautiful. Ok that is my 2 cents
worth on that…moving on.
Whitney comes to see the family and of course they love
her. I think she molds herself to any
situation at hand. Not sure if that is
good or bad…but hey she loves him. We
weren’t sure until she told him 50 times this episode. So glad we now know. I feel as a fan that he should find someone
who is madly in love with him and for now she seems to be. Until he leaves the toilet seat up or the cap
off the toothpaste. Then we might see
crazy Whitney. His nieces and nephews
were adorable I might add. And I loved
that his sister’s name is Lori. She has
a great name.
Then we see Robot Becca who totally sealed her fate every time
she was on camera. Becca, you are honest
to a fault and I am glad that you told the truth. But what the hell were you doing
there??? You are falling in love with
him but you are not there yet? You don’t
know if you will get there? You don’t
know if you can move to Iowa ? You don’t know what being in love feels
like? You need to be re-booted…and fast
if you ever want to feel like a human.
She just seems like a wax figure to me sometimes. Chris’ mama tried so hard to get her to utter
a human emotion but she just couldn’t.
It was super awkward. I think
Chris’ brother-in-law summed it up best.
You want Becca because she seems unattainable, like the one girl at the
bar that everyone is too scared to approach.
Yes, guys are like that. They
think with their ego and another thing that I won’t mention instead of their
brain. So I can see why Chris wants
her. I think he wants her to want him
more than anything and that is sad.
When Chris and Robot are alone at her hotel he was reaching
for anything that she would give him and she just couldn’t do it. It was sooooo obvious that she is scared to
death of being with a man. She seemed
uber uncomfortable, even for an emotionless zombie. Would you propose to someone that acted like
that when you are giving her every opportunity to tell you that you want to be
with them? I think not.
So Whitney goes to see Chris and she gets in the combine (that
he bought when he kept Ashley S longer than he wanted to) with him. I had to laugh cuz it’s the end of November
with snow on the ground so if you are a farmer it’s very important to get your
crops out before that. They must have
saved that little patch just to film...how cute. I think Whitney appreciated his home more
than Jade. I wanted to bitch slap Jade
when she was rude about his home. She
said it was a bachelor pad…uh duh Jade…he is a bachelor and he is THE
Bachelor. I am so glad she was not a
finalist. Whitney is salivating over
popping out babies…like right now. They
would have such high pitched laughs…not sure they should have their babies
around dogs….they would hear them way too much and probably go mad.
So finally we get to the proposal and Robot steps out first
which EVERY one knew would happen if you have watched the last hour of the
show. I have NEVER seen a Bachelorette
stand their and nod her head as she is getting NOT proposed to and being broken
up with. And I have NEVER seen a
Bachelorette not do the ugly cry in the limo.
She didn’t shed a tear. It would
short circuit her I am assuming. So I
rest my case on the zero emotion girl. I
wonder if she is a serial killer. They
cannot feel love either.
Then Whitney comes out of the limo. I did love both the
girls’ dresses. They both looked AHmazing
in them. (Had to get that in there).
Whitney is either really nervous or that barn is really drafty as she is
shaking like a leaf. I don’t know if it
was just me or if when he finally told her he loved her that I just wasn’t
feeling it. We KNOW she loves him. She
told us. He said it to her a couple of
times and the proposal was fast and sweet.
I was looking forward to the After the Final Rose so I could see how
they progressed.
After the Final Rose:
I love the part where
they get to see each other and come together as a couple. I hate all the other crap that goes on during
this part. Robot Becca was back thanking
Chris for dumping her because now she doesn’t have to pretend like she likes
him. She seems like a nice girl, but it
is hard to watch someone that is so mechanical.
Whitney’s voice was super high as she was so excited to see her
man. I wonder if he will ever say
anything about her voice to anyone? If
he wants to be married to her, he better keep his mouth shut. And she probably shouldn’t make fun of his
laugh. Both of those for me would be a
deal breaker. Although Chris is a hottie
and I could teach him to belly laugh couldn’t I??? Oh wait, he’s engaged…shucks. Of course they called each other their “soul
mates”…a phrase I hate. Along with “you
complete me”….gag. I am sure they are
just ready to walk down the streets of Arlington
hand and hand….well they probably could have done that before…who is going to
see them??
Whitney kept her sanity (and jealousy) at bay by not
watching the parts that did not have her and Chris together. That was probably smart because he told a lot
of women he was falling in love with them and he couldn’t make a decision. That would KILL me if I heard that from my
fiancée. And I am so glad they do not
have a wedding date set. They are going
to get to know each other. Um yeah,
being engaged should come after you start dating but we know how silly the
Bachelor is, so I guess they need to date and then make babies, oh and I guess
get married. True to her word, Whitney
is moving to Arlington .
She gets to live with Chris, she won’t have to work and she is going to have
his babies…I am jealous of her already…*sigh*
Jimmy Kimmel was back to hear Chris’ girly laugh and to make
fun of him and Whitney which I loved. I
think Chris has a crush on him though….
So – Harrison cues the
“applause” signs and we get to hear the news about the Bachelorettes. Now I did NOT see this one coming. Both
Kaitlyn and Britt are going to COMPETE to be the bachelorette. Kaitlyn looked a bit perplexed about the
situation. Britt was just glad she gets
more camera time and you can bet your sweet ASS that she is going to do all
that she can to get the slot of Bachelorette.
Oh joy. I am sure they needed to
do something to spice up the season.
They have done this before with the Bachelors and they had one older
good-looking Bachelor and one stuffy, ugly English bachelor. It was a no brainer who the women would pick. That was a boring season. I am wondering how all this will play out, so
I will probably have to watch…and blog.
Oh darn.
Chris is going to be on Dancing with the Stars so I will be
blogging about that. His partner’s name
is also Whitney…which is good for him because if he calls out that name in the
heat of passion he won’t get in trouble.
Whitney will be there with her big fake smile. I can tell when she is smiling because she is
happy and when she fake smiles…yup I’m that good. Thanks for reading my blog this season. I will be back next Monday with the DWTS blog…..and
my very big opinions.
Random Thoughts:
Chris was not sweating in the barn. Iowa
does wonders for him.
No comments:
Post a Comment